First blog

Feeling pleased with myself for setting up my learning blog without any help from younger members of my family.

I have been mulling over the first assignment “Square Mile” and have decided to use a long narrow square mile of coast line in the North East of England.  It’s where I spend a lot of my time and I have decided to theme it Seaside.  I haven’t looked at the Coast as seaside for many years and thought it would be a good starting point.  I also thought that I might take all shots at child height but that is proving too much of a challenge and I may include a few but not all.  I also want to include the industrial side to the north east coast because when I was a child there was coal dumped straight into the North Sea with the result of coaly beaches in some parts of the area.  This heritage is still apparent even on Blue Flag Beaches.

Leave a Reply

